Pogies … check. Hat … not so much.

Have I mentioned I am knitting a pair of pogies for a fundraising auction? Oh, I have? Well, you will be happy to hear that they are both done and warming their wool by the fireplace before I drop them off this evening. I used the pattern as is, other than the colorwork addition. It is a great pattern and sure to keep a fellow rower happy this winter.

Auction Pogies photo by Bowside Knits

Auction Pogies photo by Bowside Knits

As for the auction hat … have  you ever seen So I Married an Axe Murderer? Remember the scene with the giant cranium? Yeah, this hat would be too big for him. So, no auction hat this year. I will just frog the giant cranium cover and find something else to do with the highlighter yellow yarn.

What are you knitting … or frogging … lately?

Best stitches~

 

Leave a Reply

