February Goals

Socks

Socks

I started a pair of socks for myself as Super Bowl knitting (my first … edited to add: my first sock for me, not my first Super Bowl). I have been wearing store purchased wool/nylon socks for years and the quality has gone downhill in recent years and what could be better than knitting socks for yourself out of some soft stripey yarn. I found the size 1 knitting needles used for socks to be somewhat intimidating but after the first row or two I am happily flying along watching the self-striping yarn, well, stripe. I have knit Christmas stockings and some small baby socks so turning the heel is a familiar technique. I can’t wait for them to be finished!

My February goals include some more Knockers. I am changing from the Cascade Ultra Pima Cotton in White Peach to Chocolate for a bit of variety. I don’t have patterns picked out for the other items yet.

February Goals for 400 by 40

4 Knitted Knockers (this is such a fun pattern and easy to do from memory once you get going!)

2 Mittens

3 hats (including working on my next pattern)

What charity patterns do you like and why? I would love to know.

Best stitches~

KJ

400 by 40 running total: 6

(Note: Each item I knit will count as one, even if it would typically be used as a pair. For example, a pair of mittens will count as two items.)

2 pogies

4 Knitted Knockers

Leave a Reply

