Count Update

June Update photo by Bowside Knits

June Update
photo by Bowside Knits

It has been a while since I’ve updated you on my 400 by 40 knit count. Not to worry, my needles are still clicking!

I am up to 33 knits (and who doesn’t love a good palindrome?).

Mock Rib and Eyelet Hats photo by Bowside Knits

Mock Rib and Eyelet Hats
photo by Bowside Knits

These newborn Mock Rib and Eyelet Hats were so fun and quick to knit up. These were done a while ago and never made it into a post. The yarn is Lion Brand Cotton-ease.

Ribsy  Photo by Bowside Knits

Photo by Bowside Knits

These three hats were of my own creation knit in Cascade 220 Paint, I believe.

Mini Thermal Vest Photo by Bowside Knits

Mini Thermal Vest
Photo by Bowside Knits

This Mini Thermal Vest was a great knit. I used a ball of Cascade Ecological that I had rolling around. The pattern gives 3 different sizes, all with a 100 stitch cast on. It is quick and easy and I will add the pattern to my Knit Again folder.

Not-So-Slouchy and Not-a-Knocker Photo by Bowside Knits

Not-So-Slouchy and Not-a-Knocker
Photo by Bowside Knits

I still can’t get enough of the soft, squishy Cascade Lana Grande. I knit this variation of my Not-So-Slouchy hat (left) and the other hat I am, for the moment, calling Not-a-Knocker (it broke up a long string of Knitted Knocker knitting). I also knit 3 more Knitted Knockers and am still loving what a well-written pattern it is.

I hope you are having a beautiful weekend. Happy Father’s Day!

Best stitches~

KJ

400 by 40 running total: 33

(Note: Each item I knit will count as one, even if it would typically be used as a pair. For example, a pair of mittens will count as two items.)

2 pogies

12 Knitted Knockers

16 hats

2 socks

1 vest

 

Leave a comment