This Week …

Photo by Bowside Knits

Photo by Bowside Knits

Today I thought I would do a random Thursday posting of things that I have been enjoying this week. It has been a hot and dry summer here, which is rather unusual, but we are enjoying it and continue to be grateful for our fans and kiddie pool!

Photo by Bowside Knits

Photo by Bowside Knits

1. I love the purple double pointed needles that were my grandmother’s. Also, the vintage pattern book is so fun to look at!

Photo by Bowside Knits

Photo by Bowside Knits

2. I am admittedly not a huge fan of yellow, but for some reason I am really enjoying this yarn by Cascade (pattern is Barley by Tincan Knits).

Photo by Bowside Knits

Photo by Bowside Knits

3. The smell of lavender permeates our front yard. I always think I will dry the lavender and use it in sachets but really I think I enjoy it most when I step out the front door.

Photo by Bowside Knits

Photo by Bowside Knits

4. I love tomatoes and this year our garden plants are providing a generous crop. I enjoy them freshly picked or warmed in the oven with a sprinkling of salt and oregano.

Photo by Bowside Knits

Photo by Bowside Knits

5. We planted 4 eggplant starts this year and have exactly one very small eggplant growing. We are all very excited!

I hope you have a lovely week and are finding bits of time here and there to knit as school starts and fall approaches.

Best stitches~

KJ

Leave a Reply

