Five Happy Things

1. Rain

After such a dry summer I am finding myself extra grateful for our rainy winter. Bonus: cozy knitting time in front of the fireplace with a mug of peppermint tea!

2. Origami

Santa brought me a large packet of origami paper and I love flipping through the colorful pages imagining what they will become. The amazing author, Grace Lin, wrote Lissy’s Friends, a beautiful book for all but especially if you love origami.

3. One hour bread

This recipe is so simple and easy to make, not to mention tasty! This recipe saved me several times over the holidays making sure I had bread for sandwiches or to go with a simple dinner of homemade soup and salad. (I use spelt flour instead of the white/whole wheat, and I skip the butter).

 

photo by Bowside Knits

4. My birthday mug filled with the aforementioned tea.

Kudos to Tim Horton’s for their “knit” mug.

 

photo by Bowside Knits

5. Super cushy yarn and a quick-knit hat.

I like to switch up projects and use thicker yarn and bigger needles after a smaller gauge project; I find it does wonders to prevent sore hands and fingers.

Hope you are having a wonderful week!

Best stitches~

KJ

Leave a Reply

