The Ribband

  
Some time ago I bought a Ribband kit from the talented designer Laurie Nelkin. I worked on it for a while but had a hard time getting in the groove (I was going through a period of parental sleep deprivation that made the beads and tiny needles a little hard to focus on!). Recently I picked it back up and it flew off the needles. I loved working with the beads and it made the perfect birthday gift. The kit came with plenty of yarn and beads, a bead threader, the clasp, and a small bag to organize it all (and re-use as a gift bag). The directions are well-written and easy to follow. Wear it as a necklace or bracelet, it is definitely versatile. I look forward to knitting up more of Laurie Nelkin’s designs!

Best stitches~

KJ

Leave a Reply

