Weekend Knitting

 

Photo by Bowside Knits

 Friday was an early start to the weekend at my house and I was able to finish up the doll dress I had been working on, as well as a first go-round of a quick-knit, super warm hat pattern. Adjustments to the pattern are is in order. 

The Flower Knitted Dress pattern was easy to follow and knit up fairly quickly. I used three colors of Louisa Harding Kashmir DK I had bought on sale years ago and have enough leftover for a second doll dress with a different color configuration. I still need to add buttons and weave in ends … and cast on the second dress.

Happy weekend knitting!
Best stitches~

KJ

One thought on “Weekend Knitting

  1. Pingback: Five Happy Things | Bowside Knits

Leave a Reply

